Application of rule 4.5.1.8
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2022 7:25 am
Can anyone make sense of this for me, or has anyone seen the rule applied like this before?
In brief, shooting at the NRAA Kings 15 shots at 600m. Mid string I fired, my scorer called 5, my target showed an X. 2 shots on my target.
I claimed the X, figured I had an optional and carried on shooting, thinking the score was being adjusted in this manner. I shoot a five, say cut that and , unfortunately, shoot another 5 before finishing with Xs & 6s. My scorer calls "all out" and I discover I had been given the 5 (not the X) and no optional getting an 87.7. Because I had been pulled up before shooting what should have been my last round I approached the CRO, explained what had happened and was put on another target to shoot an optional + 3. I shot 5, 6, X,6 and lodged my protest.
It's worth noting it was pouring with rain and there was a 4-7 second delay on the Hextas. The time difference between the 5 and X was less than 2 seconds.
The result of my protest is below, where the committee decide to split the baby by giving me the X from the 2 shots but not allowing the optional.
Has any one seen this before or can anyone explain the application of rule 4.5.1.15.
It truely baffels me.
In brief, shooting at the NRAA Kings 15 shots at 600m. Mid string I fired, my scorer called 5, my target showed an X. 2 shots on my target.
I claimed the X, figured I had an optional and carried on shooting, thinking the score was being adjusted in this manner. I shoot a five, say cut that and , unfortunately, shoot another 5 before finishing with Xs & 6s. My scorer calls "all out" and I discover I had been given the 5 (not the X) and no optional getting an 87.7. Because I had been pulled up before shooting what should have been my last round I approached the CRO, explained what had happened and was put on another target to shoot an optional + 3. I shot 5, 6, X,6 and lodged my protest.
It's worth noting it was pouring with rain and there was a 4-7 second delay on the Hextas. The time difference between the 5 and X was less than 2 seconds.
The result of my protest is below, where the committee decide to split the baby by giving me the X from the 2 shots but not allowing the optional.
Has any one seen this before or can anyone explain the application of rule 4.5.1.15.
It truely baffels me.