Hello

Get or give advice on equipment, reloading and other technical issues.

Moderator: Mod

Landr2014

Hello

#1 Postby Landr2014 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:19 am

Hi Everyone

My name is Richie and currently reside in the U.K. We are due to arrive in Sydney at the end of June beginning of July after having gone through the long process of getting our visa, I'm a sparky by trade.

I come from a varied shooting back ground having started shooting at an early age and following it on into the army and now in civilian life.

My main interest here is clays and foxing I own various guns but these won't be coming with me due to the difficulties so I shall be starting again, shotgun wise I'm a beretta guy so that's what I'll stick with however............

I'm very interested in getting into long range shooting with the goal of 1000yd stuff. Used to do 300-600 in the army. This is where the problem starts, what rifle do I go for? Do I go for an out the box set up such as the Savage 6.5creedmore LRP and use that on all distances up to 1000yds or do I start with something different such as a Remington 700 (open to advice here on model and calibre) with a view to upgrading over time.

Thank you in advance

Richie

AlanF

Re: Hello

#2 Postby AlanF » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:09 am

Richie,